ASK, SEEK, KNOCK!

ASK

“Keep on asking, and you will receive what you ask for. Keep on seeking, and you will find. Keep on knocking, and the door will be opened to you.” Matthew 7:7 NLT

Have you ever needed something desperately, but you didn’t know how to get it? Or maybe you didn’t need it desperately, but you just wanted it, whatever, “It,” may be… have you asked God for it? Many of us wish we had different things, and instead of wishing we need to put into practice what the Bible says, “Ask and keep on asking, seek and you will find, knock and the door will be open to you!
My husband and I built a new house a few years ago. One of my dreams was to be able to buy new furniture for the new place. If you’ve ever been furniture shopping you know how expensive it can be. So, I started to ask God for new furniture. I just simply said, “God I thank you that  somehow you make a way for us to buy new furniture for our new house.”  It wasn’t long before God sent a gentleman my way who just so happened to have a connection to buy furniture at wholesale cost. Needless to say, I was able to get all new furniture for our new house at half the cost. I am so glad I asked God… even though it was furniture. God still cares about the little things that are important to you.  He care about the big things too!
You may have a big thing that you need God to come through on. It may be healing in your body, a financial miracle or a relationship that needs to be restored. Whatever it is, ask God! He cares about every detail of your life. Nothing is too small or too big to ask God for!
“Delight yourself in the Lord; And He will give you the desires of your heart.” Psalm 37:4

BELIEVE

Once you ask, don’t give up if you don’t see it happen right away. Keep believing and thanking God for working on your behalf. God is faithful and He will never fail you.

A-Big-God

“Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the LORD will personally go ahead of you. He will be with you; he will neither fail you nor abandon you.” Deut. 31:8 NLT

 
When you ask God for something don’t get discouraged if it takes a little longer than you would like, or if it doesn’t happen the way you had it all planned out. When I was in college I asked God regularly for a Godly man to come along and sweep me off my feet. Year after year went by and my Prince Charming was nowhere to be found. Finally, after seven years of praying for the man of my dreams to come along, God came through! I waited for seven years and God blessed me with a wonderful, Godly man, who was more than I ever asked God for! Now, you may ask God why did I have to wait so long… well my husband is five years younger than I am… so he just wasn’t ready when I was! I think God really does have a sense of humor! I tell you this story so you will realize, when you pray for something, there a lot more factors involved than what you realize. If I would have given up and stopped asking God for the right one, I may have settled for the wrong person. Don’t ever settle for anything less than God’s best for you!
Be persistent with God. Persistency is the key to victory. If you need healing, keep asking and believing! Stand on God’s Word and speak it over yourself every day. Here is one of my favorite scriptures for healing:

 
“I will give you back your health and heal your wounds, says the Lord. “ Jeremiah 30:17

 
If you went to a friend’s house and knocked on the door, and you knew they were home, you would stand there and keep knocking until they answered the door. Why, because they are your friend and you know they will eventually answer. God is better than a friend and he is just waiting for you to knock on the door to His goodness. He has everything you need in life and He wants to be good to you.

knocking

“If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him!” Matthew 7:11 NIV
Isaiah 30:18 (AMP) says it perfectly: “Therefore the Lord [earnestly] waits [expecting, looking, and longing] to be gracious to you; and therefore He lifts Himself up, that He may have mercy on you and show loving-kindness to you…. Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) are all those who [earnestly] wait for Him, who expect and look and long for Him….”
God is looking and longing for someone who’s waiting for Him to be good to them. God wants to be good to you, but you have to be expecting Him to move in your life. You have to ASK, You have to SEEK and You have to KNOCK on the door!

just ask

Whatever you need today I encourage you to start asking God for it! Don’t stop believing and you will see it come to pass.

2 thoughts on “ASK, SEEK, KNOCK!

Leave a Reply

