Hold On To Me

Music really moves me.  It’s a huge part of my life and I couldn’t imagine not having it.  I was listening to a new song the other day, actually I have listened to it every day since I downloaded it.  It’s the new Planetshakers Album: Heal Our Land, song #6 entitled, “Hold On To Me.”  It’s a simple verse that repeats itself, “Hold on to me, sweet Jesus.”  As soon as the song begins I can feel all the stress melt away.  It’s my, “Go-to,” song these days when I need to find a peaceful place, and just get with God. 

God is holding you!

Let’s face it, life is hectic.  We all have demands pulling on us.  In the craziness of life we need to be reminded that God is holding us.  We can take a deep breath, let the stresses of life fade away, and relax on Jesus.  Check out what Hebrews 13:5-6 has to say:

God Himself has said, I will not in any way fail you nor give you up, nor leave you without support. I will not, I will not, I will not in any degree leave you helpless, forsake you, let you down, or relax my hold on you! Assuredly not!

I find amazing comfort knowing that God will never let me go.  He will never fail me. He will never relax His hold on me.  I hope this brings you comfort today as well.  Whatever you are facing today, know that God is greater.  Nothing is impossible for Him.  As we place our trust in Him, He will work all things out for our good!!!  He has every answer you need.  He knows the future, and He will never let you go.  He is holding you today!  So relax …. God has your back.

Check out the new Planetshakers Album on iTunes: Heal Our Land.  Song #6: “Hold On To Me” is amazing! Just sayin! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks for stopping by today! Let me know if this post encouraged you today. I love comments.  🙂

6 thoughts on “Hold On To Me

Leave a Reply

