Top 10 Things I’m Thankful For!

Give thanks

 Thanks·giv·ing - An act of giving thanks; an expression of gratitude, especially to God.

It’s that time of year once again, Thanksgiving.  It is more than turkey & dressing, pumpkin pie, cranberry sauce and sweet potatoes.  Now that your hungry for that, “Turkey Day,” dinner let’s talk about what it really means to be thankful.  It’s a time to reflect on all that God has done in your life throughout the past year.  Think of all the ways your are blessed.  Remember the situations God has brought you through, and how you are stronger because of it.  It’s a time to express your gratitude to the Lord for taking care of you, through the thick & thin of life!  God is good like that.

Dear God

If you’re like me, you can find yourself asking God for all sorts of stuff in prayer.  That’s great to do, but it’s also great to simply thank God for all that you have. Let’s get real here… we should start with the basics that we have a home to live in, a car to drive, good health, and a job to go to everyday.  Thank God for the things we take for granted everyday like, running water, electricity and heat (especially in Minnesota).  You get the point.  See how many things you can thank God for! Try it… you might really like it.  When you get the “thankful ball” rolling, it’s hard to stop.  You can’t be thankful and depressed at the same time.  Thankfulness changes your perspective!

thankful

God tells us to give thanks with all of our heart in Psalm 9:1!  Check it out…

psalm

Top 10

Here comes the fun part!

Top 10 Things I’m Thankful for:

#1 God in my life… where would I be without the Lord?  He saved me!

#2 My Health – Yeah I should probably stop eating donuts, but they are really good.

#3 My wonderful, funny, talented, handsome husband <3

#4 My family & friends that make life much better.

#5 Coffee – whoever invented coffee I just want to say THANK YOU!

#6 Cell phones – specifically the iPhone. What did we do before the iPhone, really? Thank you Apple!

#7 Pets, especially my cat. He makes life better for sure, except when he bites me.

#8 Movies – I love movies, you can escape from reality and turn off your brain for about $7.50 plus popcorn and a drink. 

#9 The Mall – what would a girl do without a place to shop? 

#10 Music – Music makes ya want to dance!

I can go on and on, but I would love to hear from you! What are you thankful for?

Have a Happy & Blessed Thanksgiving!

Man holding arms up in praise against golden sunset

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Things I’m Thankful For!

  1. I’m thankful for our God who loves you and I so very much, my family, friends, church, Charis Bible Collage, the beauty of nature(especially trees), life in God’s love bubble. HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!,

Leave a Reply

